2020 Season Preview: The Road to Lincoln

Updated: February 13, 2020

February 13, 2020

(LOS ANGELES, CA) – The California Collegiate League is proud to announce new formats for both 2020 season and the 2020 playoffs. This year the CCL will have a regional style 5-team double elimination tournament, with a winner takes all championship game. The State Championship Tournament presented by Placer Valley Tourism will be in Lincoln, CA at McBean Stadium, home of the Lincoln Potters. The tournament will run from Friday July 31st through Sunday August 2nd. The CCL regular season will have a 3-Division format featuring North, Central and South Divisions. The North Division teams are the Healdsburg Prune Packers, the Lincoln Potters, the Solano Mudcats, and the Walnut Creek Crawdads. The Central Division teams are the San Luis Obispo Blues, the Santa Barbara Foresters, and the Conejo Oaks. The South Division teams are the Arroyo Seco Saints, the MLB Academy Barons, and the Orange County Riptide. Each division winner will qualify for the 5-team tournament. There will be two wild card teams joining the division winners, one wild card from the North and one wild card from the Central/South divisions. The league will have its annual mid-season All Star game on July 15th at the MLB Youth Academy in Compton, CA. The game will be televised nationally by Fox Sports West.

Follow your favorite teams all summer long at our website: calsummerball.com, on Twitter: @CCL_Baseball, on Instagram: @calsummerball

We look forward to a fun and exciting season!