2021 California Collegiate League Schedule Announced

Updated: May 13, 2021

LOS ANGELES, CA – The California Collegiate League (CCL) announced the 2021 league schedule today. After suspending the 2020 season in response to the global pandemic, the CCL makes a much-anticipated return to league competition in 2021 beginning in the Northern Division on Tuesday, June 8. The Walnut Creek Crawdads host the Lincoln Potters at St. Mary’s College in Moraga, Calif. The Southern Division squares-off on Thursday, June 17. The San Luis Obispo Blues visit the MLB Academy Barons at Major League’s Baseball Youth Academy in Compton, Calif.

[ + View the 2021 CCL Master Schedule ]

Executive Director Aaron Milam is excited for the league’s teams to return to the field. “Last year was unprecedented and I am proud of how our clubs responded to the challenges presented by the pandemic. We did everything in our power as a league to carry out our season. The health and safety of our players, coaches, staff, and volunteers is our first priority and collectively we made the only decision possible, which was to suspend the 2020 league season. I’m looking forward to seeing both familiar and new faces out on the fields this summer and am excited to see the high level of CCL baseball played again in 2021.”

Moving forward, new CCL Commissioner and former MLB executive with the Angels, Rick Turner, is looking forward to the upcoming summer campaign. “We cannot wait to host top college players from around the country,” said Turner. “Since last August our clubs have been diligently preparing to return to the field. The 2021 season is poised to the be the league’s best.”

The CCL features 10 organizations from Orange County to Napa Valley including the Santa Barbara Foresters and Healdsburg Prune Packers, two nationally-ranked programs.

CCL Northern Division: Healdsburg Prune Packers, Lincoln Potters, Solano Mudcats, Walnut Creek Crawdads

CCL Southern Division: MLB Academy Barons, Arroyo Seco Saints, Conejo Oaks, Orange County Riptide, San Luis Obispo Blues, Santa Barbara Foresters

For first time in years, all 10 clubs from both divisions will play a uniform amount of league games (30). Most teams will play 40-50 games overall; teams’ non-league schedules will be released at a later date.

Bally Sports will televise the mid-season 2021 CCL Showcase Game on Wednesday July 14, and end-of-the-year finale, the 2021 CCL State Championship Tournament, is slated for August 4-6.

The CCL welcomes two new league members: the Lincoln Potters, based in Lincoln, Calif., and the Solano Mudcats, based in the city of Vacaville. The Walnut Creek Crawdads return to the CCL after last making an appearance in 2016.


Founded in 1993, the California Collegiate League is one of America’s premier college summer baseball destinations. Ten teams canvas the golden state of California. Each year, top college baseball players compete for the MLB Academy Barons, Arroyo Seco Saints, Conejo Oaks, Healdsburg Prune Packers, Lincoln Potters, Orange County Riptide, San Luis Obispo Blues, Santa Barbara Foresters, Solano Mudcats, and Walnut Creek Crawdads. Follow the CCL on Twitter.